During Migration

During the migration

Depending on how much data you have stored in Box, your migration could take minutes, hours or longer than a single day. You will receive an email notification from ET&S once your migration is complete. Until you receive notification that your migration is complete:

  • Do not access migrated files in OneDrive.
  • Do not move, rename, or delete files or folders.
  • Do not remove collaborators or change permissions.

While the migration is underway

  • Your Box quota will be set to zero.
  • Your Box files/folders will be set to read-only.
  • You will not be able to upload new files or make new folders or Box Notes in Box.
  • You will be able to access, but not edit, your files. To edit a Box file during migration, you will need to download it to your desktop.
  • A folder named “Box” will be created in your OneDrive account.