Moodle to Canvas Migration

In Summer 2020 USNH purchased Canvas as part of an NH state-wide license that covers all USNH institutions, Community College System of NH, and K-12 schools. Canvas is a well-designed, intuitive Learning Management System that focuses on saving time and effort, so that faculty and students can focus on the course content and not the tool. 

Keene State College and the University of New Hampshire already use Canvas as their learning management system.  Granite State College and Plymouth State University use Moodle as their learning management system and will migrate all courses to Canvas by the start of Fall 2021 classes on their campuses.  This site provides important information and updates on that migration.

Learn More


Canvas Support & Training

Training Courses
Introduction to Canvas
Thursday, April 22, 9:30 - 10:30 AM | Join via Zoom
Tuesday, April 27, 9:30 - 10:30 AM |  Join via Zoom
Wednesday, April 28, 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Join via Zoom
Monday, May 3, 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Join via Zoom

Canvas: Assignments 
Wednesday, April 28, 3:00 - 3:30 PM |  Join via Zoom

Canvas: Discussion
Friday, April 30, 9:00 - 9:30 AM Join via Zoom

Zoom: Scheduling and Hosting
Friday, April 30, 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Join via Zoom

Using Kaltura with Canvas
Friday, May 7, 1:00 - 2:00 PM |  Join via Zoom

Canvas: New Quizzes
Friday, May 7, 1:30 - 2:30 PM | Join via Zoom

Canvas: Grade Book
Friday, May 7, 3:00 - 4:00 PM | Join via Zoom

Virtual Office Hours
Teaching & Learning Technologies virtual office hours allow attendees to drop in and ask questions to a member of the Learning Design and Technology team. These are open sessions and not specific subject training. Get answers to questions regarding applications such as Canvas, Kaltura, and Zoom.

Monday, April 19, 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Join via Zoom
Tuesday, April 20, 10:30 - 11:30 AM | Join via Zoom
Wednesday, April 21, 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Join via Zoom
Thursday, April 22, 2:30 - 3:30 PM | Join via Zoom
Friday, April 23, 10:00 - 11:00 AM | Join via Zoom
Monday, April 26, 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Join via Zoom
Tuesday, April 27, 2:00 - 3:00 PM | Join via Zoom
Wednesday, April 28, 10:30 - 11:30 AM | Join via Zoom 
Thursday, April 29, 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Join via Zoom
Friday, April 30, 10:00 - 11:00 AM | Join via Zoom 
Monday, May 3, 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Join via Zoom 
Tuesday, May 4, 10:00 - 11:00 AM | Join via Zoom
Thursday, May 6, 9:00 -10:00 AM | Join via Zoom 
Friday, May 7, 1:00 - 2:00 PM | Join via Zoom