Moodle to Canvas Migration

In Summer 2020 USNH purchased Canvas as part of a NH state-wide license that covers all USNH institutions, Community College System of NH, and K-12 schools. Canvas is a well-designed, intuitive Learning Management System that focuses on saving time and effort, so that faculty and students can focus on the course content and not the tool. 

Keene State College and the University of New Hampshire already use Canvas as their learning management system.  Granite State College and Plymouth State University use Moodle as their learning management system and will migrate all courses to Canvas by the start of Fall 2021 classes on their campuses.  This site provides important information and updates on that migration.

Learn More


Upcoming Canvas Training Sessions (open to all campuses)

Introduction to Canvas
Monday, January 11, 10:30 - 11:30 AM: Join via Zoom
Tuesday, January 19, 1:00 - 2:00 PM: Join via Zoom
Monday, January 25, 10:30 - 11:30 AM: Join via Zoom

Canvas Quizzes (New Quizzes)
Thursday, January 14, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM: Join via Zoom
Thursday, January 21, 3:00 - 4:00 PM: Join via Zoom
Wednesday, January 27, 1:30 - 2:30 PM: Join via Zoom

Using Zoom in Canvas
Tuesday, January 12, 1:00 - 2:00 PM: Join via Zoom
Friday, January 22 9:00 - 10:00 AM: Join via Zoom

Using Canvas Assignments
Wednesday, January 22 2:00 - 3:00 PM: Join via Zoom
Tuesday, January 26 9:00 - 10:00 AM: Join via Zoom

Using the Canvas Gradebook
Friday, January 15 9:00 - 10:00 AM: Join via Zoom
Monday, January 18 9:00 - 10:00 AM: Join via Zoom

Using Canvas Discussions
Thursday, January 28 10:00 - 11:00 AM: Join via Zoom

Using Kaltura in Canvas
Friday, January 29 1:00 - 2:00 PM: Join via Zoom

Canvas Training & Support Open to PSU Pilot Faculty Only

PSU Pilot Faculty - Basic Introduction to Canvas
Note: these training sessions will cover a basic Canvas introduction to using the Canvas LMS.  
Friday, January 15,  1:00-2:00 PM: Register
Tuesday, January 19, 11:00 AM-12:00 PM: Register 

PSU Pilot Faculty - Open Office Hour Sessions 
Ppen office hour sessions offer the opportunity to ask questions or receive extra help. You are free to drop in anytime during these one-hour times. No registration required.
Friday, January 22, 1:00-2:00 PM: Info
Monday, January 25, 1:00-2:00 PM: Info 
Tuesday, January 26, 10:00-11:00 AM: Info