## UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF NEW HAMPSHIRE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

## Nomination Committee DRAFT FOR CONSIDERATION

Meeting Minutes April 20, 2023

Keene State College Alumni Center, Room 206 Keene, NH

Members in Attendance: Cathy Green, Chair, Morgan Rutman

<u>Call to Order</u>. At 11:45 am, Committee Chair Green opened the meeting and noted the presence of a quorum sufficient for the conduct of business. In addition to the committee members noted above, General Counsel Chad Pimentel participated in the meeting.

<u>Approval of Minutes</u>: By motion made by Trustee Rutman and seconded by Committee Chair Green, the committee unanimously voted to approve the minutes of the committee's January 19, 2023 meeting as presented in the agenda materials for this meeting.

<u>Non-Public Session</u>. At 11:50 am, made by motion duly made and seconded, the Committee unanimously voted by roll call as follows to enter non-public session:

**VOTED**, that the Nomination Committee enter nonpublic session for the purposes of (1) discussing matters which, if discussed in public, would likely adversely affect the reputation of any person, other than a member of the Nomination Committee; (2) consideration of confidential and private information exempt from public disclosure; and (3) consultation with legal counsel, as authorized under RSA 91-A:2, I(b); 91-A:3(c) and (j); and 91-A:5, IV.

Return to Public Session. At 12:10, the Committee returned to public session.

<u>Report of Action Taken in Non-Public Session</u>. In non-public session, by motion made by Chair Green and seconded by Trustee Rutman, the Committee unanimously voted to publish the following slate of Board Officer nominees for the 2023-24 governance year, consistent with Bylaw Art. III § 4:

**VOTED**, that the Nomination Committee hereby recommends that the Board elect the following trustees as Board Officers for the 2023-24 governance year:

Chair: Alexander J. Walker

Vice-Chair: Jamie P. Burnett III

Secretary: Kassandra Spanos Ardinger

**AND FURTHER**, the Nomination Committee hereby recommends that the Board appoint the following trustees to the Nomination Committee for the 2023-24 governance year: Cathy Green (Chair), Morgan Rutman, Gregg Tewksbury.

<u>Call for Further Business and Adjournment</u>. At 12:12 pm, Chair Green called for further business and, hearing none, adjourned the meeting.