Board of Trustees

The University System of New Hampshire is directed by a 27-member Board of Trustees comprising the Governor of the State, 11 Governor-appointed members, 6 alumni-elected members, 2 student-elected members, the Commissioner of Education, the Commissioner of Agriculture, the presidents of the University System's four colleges and universities, and the Chancellor. The Chancellor is the chief executive officer of the University System.

Officers for 2012-2013:

Chair - Pamela Diamantis
Vice Chair - John W. Small
Secretary - Judith (Jude) E. Blake


The Board accomplishes much of its work through its standing committees:

Executive Committee

Educational Excellence Committee

Financial Affairs Committee

Finance Committee on Investments

Governance Committee
Audit Committee